Table whipe auto win? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Age
    27
    Posts
    183
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    16 (x1)

    Table whipe auto win?

    Quick question. In the ard boys tournament I am running a list that has no scoring units in it. Is it possible for me to win scenario 1 if I were to completely destroy all of the opponents units? Or would it simply count as a draw?

    If this is a rule in the rulebook about this if you could point to a page # I would be most grateful.


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Formerly Prince of Excess EmoJosh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Gilbert, AZ
    Age
    28
    Posts
    3,499
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    368 (x8)

    Page 90, you indeed do win.
    Check my Blog for Battle Reports, useless ranting and more! Comments appreciated.
    Like to talk Warhammer or want some advice on Armies or Tactics? Drop me a PM!

  4. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Age
    27
    Posts
    183
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    16 (x1)

    page 90 says that in stardard missions, a board wipe is a win, but ard boys is not starndard missions.

  5. #4
    404: Title not found Acarna's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Leeds/Knoydart, UK
    Age
    24
    Posts
    2,845
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    194 (x7)

    Your original question seems to have been answered, but can I ask: how the hell did you manage to build an army list with NO scoring units in it?!

    ~ DiW

  6. #5
    Son of LO kevin vanrooyen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    2,884
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    452 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by Demon in White View Post
    Your original question seems to have been answered, but can I ask: how the hell did you manage to build an army list with NO scoring units in it?!

    ~ DiW
    He could do Orks, taking 2 big Meks allows him to take 2 deff dreads as troops choices. Vehicles can't score.

    I think tyranids can take ripper swarms as troops, swarm units can't score.

    Blood Angels can take death company and death company dreadnoughts as troops, they cannot score as the dread is a vehicle and the death company are too bloodthirsty to focus on objectives, and are unable to capture them.

    The Emperor Protects
    IG Best Gen 1st overall of 10 DE 4th overall of 6
    Eldar 3rd Overall/Best General of 26--2nd Overall/Best General of 7--1st Overall/Best General of 11

  7. #6
    LO Zealot
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Age
    38
    Posts
    1,568
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    280 (x6)

    The Ard Boyz scenarios have been updated. The 1st mission states you achieve a major victory if you control 2-3 more objectives than your opponent, or if he has no models left at the end of the game.

  8. #7
    Member camarodragon's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Age
    47
    Posts
    725
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    191 (x3)

    Quote Originally Posted by Demon in White View Post
    Your original question seems to have been answered, but can I ask: how the hell did you manage to build an army list with NO scoring units in it?!

    ~ DiW
    All death Company force.
    NECRON Army List Builder a Free excel capable list generator for 5th and 6th ed. 11/2011
    Necrons - 6000 points, Tau - 6000, Daemons - 5250, Eldar - 4500, Blood Angels - 5000
    Some pics form my hobby. http://s145.photobucket.com/albums/r...arodragon/40k/

  9. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Age
    27
    Posts
    183
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    16 (x1)

    YES! now I can actually win!

    Yeah, built a blood angels force filled with Baals, ravens, and dreads with death company and 2 dreads as troops. SO, hope I do well becuase now I can do better then a draw.

  10. #9
    404: Title not found Acarna's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Leeds/Knoydart, UK
    Age
    24
    Posts
    2,845
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    194 (x7)

    Quote Originally Posted by camarodragon View Post
    All death Company force.
    Ahh... now it makes sense.

    ~ DiW

  11. #10
    jboweruk
    Guest

    Quote Originally Posted by kevin vanrooyen View Post
    He could do Orks, taking 2 big Meks allows him to take 2 deff dreads as troops choices. Vehicles can't score.

    I think tyranids can take ripper swarms as troops, swarm units can't score.

    Blood Angels can take death company and death company dreadnoughts as troops, they cannot score as the dread is a vehicle and the death company are too bloodthirsty to focus on objectives, and are unable to capture them.

    The Emperor Protects
    I think actually unless it clearly states that the Deff Dreads CANNOT score in their codex, then if they count as troops, troops are a scoring unit. So then they can. In the main rules it states that ONLY troops are scoring units, not specifically that vehicles aren't.

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts