Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I have a cadian army already, but I can't find in the rulebook or the Imperial codex anything about mixing factions in one army. What I mean is can I have Cadian and Vostroyan troops in the same army?
Thanks for your help.
Yes, as long as all are in unit choices valid in the IG codex
"The sergeant major asked me what my job is. I told him it's to do what I am told. He gave me a medal. I like the Imperial Guard."
"Innocentia Probat Nihil"
There are no seperate rules for different factions, even secail characters can be used with any army. Marbo doesnt have to go with Catachans...
So you can have a platoon with 1 squad of Vostorians, 1 of Tallarns, 1 of Catachan, 1 of Cadian, with a Mordian command squad.
The Emperor Protects
IG Best Gen 1st overall of 10 DE 4th overall of 6
Eldar 3rd Overall/Best General of 26--2nd Overall/Best General of 7--1st Overall/Best General of 11