Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Quick rules question relative to a game I just played. It was Spearhead and my nid opponent outflanked his tervigon and termigaunts right behind my squad in my deployment zone. Is it legal to outflank into my deployment zone or am I just wishing a rule exists.
If by that you mean, came off a short table edge within 12'' of your long table edge, then yes that's perfectly legal. Outflanking units arrive anywhere along a short table edge.
Yep, outflank is on the table edge to the left of yours and the edge to the right of yours. Even in Spearhead you choose a long table edge to be yours, and then one of the corners in contact with that eddge.
This means two things:
1) Your reserves walk on from your table edge, anywhere along this long edge and cannot normally enter from the short edge you deploy at as some of my opponents have beleived.
2) You will be outflaning from one of the short edges.
The Emperor Protects
IG Best Gen 1st overall of 10 DE 4th overall of 6
Eldar 3rd Overall/Best General of 26--2nd Overall/Best General of 7--1st Overall/Best General of 11