Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
When firing with a template weapon, do i have to roll for BS?
Also, for instance a unit of 7 models equiped with bolters and 1 model equiped with multi melta is suffering casualties. Can my opponent target the model with the multi melta???
Templates are, unless otherwise stated in the specific rules for the weapon or power, used simply to determine the number of hits scored against the unit you're shooting. You then roll for wounds just like any normal shooting attack; then take saves against those wounds as normal; and then remove casualties as normal. Unless the template weapon/power specifically states that you have to remove casualties from the models it is touching then it cannot be used to single-out models to be killed.
Thnx for the reply!
But the second question is general...I mean when they shoot me with bolters lets say....Shall i remove as casualty the model with molty melta?
Short answer would be: If they cause more wounds than you have models, then -yes- you have to take a separate saving throw for the multi-melta guy.
Yes...but assuming that i got 5 wounds (7 with bolters and just 1 with multi melta).
My question is, can my opponent target the multi melta model?Or the wounds will be allocated between those with the bolters.
Who the enemy hits is entirely up to you. So no the enemy cannot target the multimelta model, unless you want it to be hit that is..Originally Posted by Page 25 in the rulebook - emphasis mine
The only way to target specific models is through freak methods such as Jaws of the World Wolf, a Vindicare assassin or Sergeant Telion..
Last edited by LastDinosaur; May 17th, 2010 at 22:03.