Furious charge question - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    90
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    19 (x1)

    Furious charge question

    Can a unit be affected by furious charge twice, giving them plus 2 strength and plus 2 initiative?
    thanks

    hope is the first step on the road to dissapointment

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Son of LO ze_poodle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Evil Mountain
    Posts
    3,930
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    415 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by aidano View Post
    Can a unit be affected by furious charge twice, giving them plus 2 strength and plus 2 initiative?
    thanks
    The modifier is only ever applied once. It doesn't stack with itself.

    It does stack with separate strength or initiative enhancing effects as can be gained from certain weapons and wargear. In all cases, the FC bonus is applied last; for example, furious charging power fists have a strength of 9.
    The above poster = Totally a member of the Fluff Masters Clan. Click here for fluff pwnage.

    Come, sons of LO! Kneel before Poodle!

    Mr_Wayne: "Some people believe that the World Eaters do not field any ranged weaponry. Those people often die at a distance."

  4. #3
    Senior Member Darguth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    582
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    60 (x2)

    Think of it this way, it's an "if you have it then X happens" rule. It doesn't matter from how many sources you're granted the ability from, simply that you have it when it would trigger. But it will only trigger once for each opportunity.

  5. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    90
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    19 (x1)

    Thanks for the help.
    hope is the first step on the road to dissapointment

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts