Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
my gaminng group had a disgussion about Shrouding, while it clearly does affect all GK Infantry (FA-GKS, PAGKs, GKTs, GK-Heroes).
The Dread is a bit unclear.
I read somewhere that he gets the Shrouding, but I can´t find it anymore.
The reasoning there was that that he has Aegis as well (and the Ld10 when it comes to blessed hull). Plus it states in the Codex that there is one Marine in the Dread.
So what do you think? How would you play it? Any Tournament experience regarding that would be nice (official ruling, FAQ, whatever)...
On a side note: I´m quite certain the LR(C) doesn´t get shrouding...
Look on page 20 in your codex.
It lists the units of 'Grey Knights' ie. who benefits from the rules on page 8.
You will see that the Dreadnought is not on the list, so no it does not gain the advantage of Shrouding.
The Grey Knight dread only gains the shrouding special rule if it has the blessed upgrade (pg19 DH Codex, under the description for Blessed)
Thanks to both of you...
Wouldn't have made a difference in the game this weekend then since I had points to spare..