Juggernauts and Blood Frenzy Question - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    The Landlord Blackhat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    at home
    Posts
    5,750
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    My Spotify

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    414 (x8)

    Juggernauts and Blood Frenzy Question

    Reading through the Blood Frenzy rules, you don't roll for the Extra Movement vehicles, dreadnought, bikes or models using flight.
    But what about a Chaos Lord on a Juggernaut?

    It appears he would have to roll for the Blood Frenzy to move the additional d6", but would also still receive the benefit of the 12" charge. Have I missed something here? It seems I could have a model make from a 19-24" move assuming he can reach close combat in a turn.

    Clarification would be appreciated.

    Thanks in advance

    Blackhat's new blog network for terrain crafters!
    www.terraincrafters.com

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    LO Zealot
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Nærbø, Rogaland, Norway
    Age
    33
    Posts
    1,770
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    6 (x4)

    Ok, i haven't read the rules yet, but as I enterprit it.

    He moves as normal, plus the d6" if he makes it possible, and then he is able to charge the further 12".

    Normally it would say if this was illegal, so I mean it's correct as you enterprit it...


    Kasutta!
    check out my blog: DRAGONSLAYERO

    HEY!
    I WAS IN THE IMPERIAL (Norwegian) GUARD!

  4. #3
    Son of LO BorninDarkness's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Maastricht (Netherlands)
    Age
    30
    Posts
    3,574
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    50 (x8)

    Here's how it works:
    A Juggernaut is a Steed. Models that have a Steed still roll for Blood Frenzy, so the Lord mounted on the Juggernaut can move 6" plus D6" if he frenzies. BUT (this is important) the Juggernaut, while a Steed, isn't Cavalry so you move like infantry (6" charge). This gives you a maximum assault range of 18" at the start of the turn (if you're very lucky).
    Ze titles yez...
    When in doubt,
    Smite.
    <SilverMane> I would trust BID with my life
    <SilverMane> HEIL BID!
    <Adrian-> BiD is Omnipotent; All Knowing, All Powerful!
    <Scary_Troopers> I see you as an optimist, GT. : D

    But what of the midgets!?
    =]Front in favour of Moderation of the Harshest kind.[=


  5. #4
    LO Zealot
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    1,961
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    35 (x4)

    Chaos Q&Av2:
    Q: How does the combination of Beserker Glaive and Blood Rage work when your character has Daemonic Flight? Notably does he fly faster when subject to Blood Rage.
    A: Flight has precedence, rage will not make a jup pack fly faster. The other Blood Rage effects do continue to apply though. Similar logic applies to other special movement modes, in each case no extra movement is gained due to Blood Frenzy"

    jwu

  6. #5
    Son of LO BorninDarkness's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Maastricht (Netherlands)
    Age
    30
    Posts
    3,574
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    50 (x8)

    But a Juggernaut doesn't give a special movement mode. I know some people expect it to be cavalry as it is a steed, but it boosts a few stats, the character riding it will keep his 6" move 6" assault infantry move. As the Juggernaut has no influence on the movement of the character riding it, the character would still roll for Blood Frenzy and can potentially move an additional 6".

    Just for the record, characters with a Juggernaut (or any steed for that matter) cannot use the Berserker Glaive (but my winged Daemon Prince can :twisted: )
    Ze titles yez...
    When in doubt,
    Smite.
    <SilverMane> I would trust BID with my life
    <SilverMane> HEIL BID!
    <Adrian-> BiD is Omnipotent; All Knowing, All Powerful!
    <Scary_Troopers> I see you as an optimist, GT. : D

    But what of the midgets!?
    =]Front in favour of Moderation of the Harshest kind.[=


  7. #6
    LO Zealot
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    1,961
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    35 (x4)

    Ok, my bad...
    under these circumstances i'd say that blood frenzy still works - this Q&A literally only deals with special movement things. The "fact" that the juggernaut walks and the rider, well, just rides and doesn't move on his own anymore is fluff, not a special movement.

    jwu

  8. #7
    Son of LO BorninDarkness's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Maastricht (Netherlands)
    Age
    30
    Posts
    3,574
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    50 (x8)

    that's exactly my point
    Ze titles yez...
    When in doubt,
    Smite.
    <SilverMane> I would trust BID with my life
    <SilverMane> HEIL BID!
    <Adrian-> BiD is Omnipotent; All Knowing, All Powerful!
    <Scary_Troopers> I see you as an optimist, GT. : D

    But what of the midgets!?
    =]Front in favour of Moderation of the Harshest kind.[=


Closed Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts