Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Ok. So I've done a bit of digging and found no help on this subject.
I pose to you the question whether a Black Templar Codex army may take the formation outlined in the main Apocalypse book, Page 118. It details the effects of having the "Masters of the Chapter" in concordance with a Chapter Master.
Can Templars use this? Or any "Space Marine" formation for that matter?
I would argue that any Space Marine chapter, from any book can use the SM datasheets from the Apocolypse rules. Refer to page 118, which is the MAsters of the Chapter datasheet and read the small detail beside the picture of Marneus that sais blah blah blah chapter masters aren't always named chapter masters. A Marshal is in essence a Chapter Master, or atleast they are the onces who lead the crusades of the chapter so so long as you take a Marshal, your opponent should be okay with this....
Last edited by Acez; June 7th, 2010 at 03:57.
Check out Double Edged Painting blog for more information on commissions and work in progress
Thanks you two! Arguments for both sides, and I suppose it all really does come down to player approval.
To be honest, given the "anything goes" nature of Apocalypse, if your opponent was dissaproving he's probably better off playing regular 40k. I'd have no problem with it at all.