Multiple Combats and the Like - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

View Poll Results: Can you attack an enemy unit that just charged you while you are in combat already?

Voters
15. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes, why not?

    13 86.67%
  • Yes, I thought no before, but I changed my mind

    0 0%
  • No.

    1 6.67%
  • Don't know.

    1 6.67%
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    27 (x0)

    Multiple Combats and the Like

    http://www.epicwargamer.com/files/Multiple_Combats.pdf

    Please check out this PDF I threw together and give me feedback.

    Thanks all,

    EWG.


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member Archon Charybdis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    579
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    108 (x3)

    Fantastic break down of it, I get so sick of this argument cropping up. I especially liked the example of two units charging at the same time-- if you had to attack a unit you were in b2b with from the start of the assault phase, you couldn't attack anybody, a perfect example to break that line of thought.

    edit: Rep to you, that was really well done.

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    27 (x0)

    Thanks, I appreciate it. The topic pervades everything and needs squashing.

  5. #4
    Member qajorgenson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Minneapolis
    Age
    38
    Posts
    225
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    19 (x1)

    I agree with Archon, very well done. Thank you.

  6. #5
    Member Hockeyman506's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    1,648
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    184 (x5)

    Awesome, thanks a ton!

  7. #6
    The ORIGINAL Sniper Puss eiglepulper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Northern Ireland
    Age
    57
    Posts
    2,841
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    596 (x8)

    INdeed, a helpful document. Repped.

    E.
    "Tau Commandment #226: Participants who use Velocity Trackers in the Tau Clay Pigeon Tournament will be disqualified"

  8. #7
    Senior Member SilentNinja's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Sacramento, CA
    Age
    35
    Posts
    357
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    14 (x1)

    If you are already in combat and then get charged by another unit you can not attack the new unit unless it's all you can hit. Otherwise, for this round of combat, you have to attack the unit you were already locked in combat with. This subject is addressed in the Rule Book FAQ that's on GWs website.
    "When Blood Speaks, Shadows Answer."




  9. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    27 (x0)

    Quote Originally Posted by SilentNinja View Post
    If you are already in combat and then get charged by another unit you can not attack the new unit unless it's all you can hit. Otherwise, for this round of combat, you have to attack the unit you were already locked in combat with. This subject is addressed in the Rule Book FAQ that's on GWs website.
    Silent,

    Show me which page of the FAQ you are talking about. Blind statements without references. Since I reference everything about the situation in my PDF above, tell me which page on that you are right and explain why.

    EWG.

  10. #9
    Senior Member Archon Charybdis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    579
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    108 (x3)

    SilentNinja, there is nothing in the FAQ that covers multiple combats. There is an errata that changes the Multiple Combat section, but all it does is clarify the language to more explicitly state exactly what Epicwargamer is saying. He's absolutely right in his very detailed breakdown.

  11. #10
    Senior Member SilentNinja's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Sacramento, CA
    Age
    35
    Posts
    357
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    14 (x1)

    Wow, I'm glad I don't play in any of your guy's play groups.

    People who stretch rules tend to only want to see things their way.

    The FAQ seems to pretty much clarify it for me and everyone in Sacramento.

    If you are already in combat and then get charged by another unit you can not attack the new unit unless it's all you can hit.
    "When Blood Speaks, Shadows Answer."




+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts