Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
First, if this is a repeat I apologize, I couldn't find a thread on this.
Second, if this is suppose to be in the Tyranid army section, again I apologize.
First a couple of rules for clarification
Deathleaper has the special ability called "Where'd it go?" which allows it to return to reserves if it is more than 1" away from any enemy model at the end of the movement phase.
In Apocalypse games, up to half of your reserves are committed in Turn 2, and any remaining reserves must be committed in Turn 3.
My question (finally), is can Deathleaper return to Reserves in Turn 3 or later, since all units must be committed in Turn 3, or does it have to stay on the battlefield?
If the apocalypse rulebook is anything like the BRB, codex entries always trump the main book. So I'd say yeah, he can go into reserves.
Don't play Apocalypse myself and don't even have the book, but if there's no rules for handling reserves later than turn three my guess is that, yes you can use the ability - BUT you won't be able to get back into the game.
But this is all just guesses..
Aren't you all happy for useless input.. xD
There is no RAW answer here, the rules don't cover it. You and your opponent should work beforehand so you both agree and understand what to expect.
Apoc only covers reserves for regular deployment. What the deathleper does is not regular deployment as next turn he can redeploy via "Chameleonic Skin". In other words, he doesn't have to roll to come back as a normal reserve....he automatically does. Same with the Mawloc when it goes into reserves. Same with Flyers which can choose to go back into reserves. The thing to remember is that "Where'd It Go?" is a special rule that bypasses the regular Apoc reserve rules.
Record: Win - Loss - Draw: Hive Fleet Pandora (New) 32-6-6 Space Wolf 7th Co. 52-11-6
Blood Angels 12-4-2 Daemonhunters 20-8-3
Imperial Guards 12-5-2 Daemons 8-3-2
You're lucky you don't play necrons in apoc, even more confuzing when you end up back in reserves from using the flying circus
Yes, I did deep-strike your sister...
Necrons : W-8 D-3 L-7 (Sleeping in their TombFoam, waiting for a new codex)
Chaos Forces (CSM/CD): W-42 D-19 L-28
Apocalypse Games : W-4 D-0 L-1 (4 Titans, Brass Scorp, 3 Baneblades, 2 Bombers, 3 Fighters, and a Partrage in a Pear Tree)
I would have thought this was a simple 'yes you can', the thinking being GW's own 'codex trumps rulebook' rule of thumb. If it's in the 'dex, then you can do it. Don't need opponent's permission for it. If they argue just show them the 'dex.