Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If a character has the ability to outflank if kept in reserve, and he is leading a unit, does that unit get the ability to go with him if he outflanks?
Those who fight monsters should see to it that, in the process, they do not become one themselves. And if you gaze long enough into the abyss, the abyss will gaze back into you.
Outflank comes from either of two USR's 'scout' and 'infiltrate'. An independent character won't keep either of these abilities if the unit he joins does not have it.
See pg 74-76 of the brb (especially third block of text on pg 74 just beofre it startson counter attack).
"The nature of Mon Keigh was irrepressible!"
Unless his special rules say that he confers Scout/Infiltrate to the unit he's with. (iehrike)
then I'd assume they would be able to outflank with him.
The meat things seek to destroy ourselves. They hunt us as we hunt them but they are weak and uncertain. Bring them understanding of the power of ourselves through our strength and their fear. The inferior flesh will be entirely destroyed, all fragments will be smashed. Ourselves will fight to the last, all weak flesh must be consumed
Works the other way round aswell I fear, hence why no IC can ever deploy with Captain Al'Rahem (much to my disguest when I wne to deploy my Commisar Lord with my conscripts and realised they had to be deployed in totally different parts of the table!)