Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
hey guys i was having a battle the other day and came across a question regarding counter attack and furious charge
so i charged a unit that had both counter attack and furious charge my opponent passed his LD for counter attack and said the the unit also got furious charge i said no way and we had a heated talk and in the end i just let him have it cos i wanted to get on with the game so i thort id ask u guys to see what you think
They covered this in the SW FAQ; they don't stack. Counter-attack gives you +1 attack as though you'd charged, it doesn't mean you actually count as charging.
Yes, Archon has it correct here. Furious Charge only applies to models who have actually declared the charge against an opposing unit, and because a Counter-Attack is not defined as a charge, Furious Charge cannot therefore be claimed. The only reason that the charge bonus is given to a model/unit with Counter-Attack USR is due to them sprining forth to act upon the charge, but in all respects it is still not deemed to be a charge as explained in the rules.
So in this instance you are correct, and you should enlighten your friend too. Hope that helps.
Light a fire for a man, and he will be warm for a night. Light a man on fire, and he will be warm for the rest of his life.