Removing oO? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Removing oO?

  1. #1
    Junior Member Der Hexer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Dortmund, Germany, Germany
    Posts
    10
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    Removing oO?

    sry, i think this might be a rather basic question, but is it possible for my opponent to remove his wounds in this way?

    situation:

    My Dp charges a unit of Termagants and kills the 5 creepy bugs. My opponent removes the models on front of my prince, points out hiw unit is now no longer in melee-range of my Prince and shoots on him in his next shooting phase. I don't know.... it feeled kinda wrong to flee a serious beating in this way oO

    So I ask again: is this a possible trick, or shall i sell my betraying eyes that did not found the rule against it?

    Der Hexer


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member Hockeyman506's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    1,648
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    184 (x5)

    Heheh, sorry, but unless the unit flees or you wiped it out entirely, they are still locked in CC (even if they are out of range to attack. At the end of the assault phase all of the models on both sides will pile in to get as many in base contact as possible.

  4. #3
    Junior Member Der Hexer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Dortmund, Germany, Germany
    Posts
    10
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    thx, i found the rule =D
    its hard enough to set the kill on my tyranid buddy, nice to know he has to stay in hugging range

  5. #4
    Ender of Threads Wraith's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Winnipeg, Canada
    Age
    31
    Posts
    1,306
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    256 (x5)

    Yeah, nice idea, but it only works in the most extreme circumstances.

    If you had a unit strung out way across the table and proceeded to suffer casualties so massive that nothing within a full 12 inches of the enemy survived, then the combat would end. But honestly, at that point there's just no justifiable reason to do it.
    We've got plenty of youth... How about a fountain of smart?


+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts