Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
sry, i think this might be a rather basic question, but is it possible for my opponent to remove his wounds in this way?
My Dp charges a unit of Termagants and kills the 5 creepy bugs. My opponent removes the models on front of my prince, points out hiw unit is now no longer in melee-range of my Prince and shoots on him in his next shooting phase. I don't know.... it feeled kinda wrong to flee a serious beating in this way oO
So I ask again: is this a possible trick, or shall i sell my betraying eyes that did not found the rule against it?
Heheh, sorry, but unless the unit flees or you wiped it out entirely, they are still locked in CC (even if they are out of range to attack. At the end of the assault phase all of the models on both sides will pile in to get as many in base contact as possible.
thx, i found the rule =D
its hard enough to set the kill on my tyranid buddy, nice to know he has to stay in hugging range
Yeah, nice idea, but it only works in the most extreme circumstances.
If you had a unit strung out way across the table and proceeded to suffer casualties so massive that nothing within a full 12 inches of the enemy survived, then the combat would end. But honestly, at that point there's just no justifiable reason to do it.