Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
What are the circumstances in which a Walker's rear armor can be targeted in assault?
Notable Achievements: Farseer w/ SS taking down a Monolith all by itself in one shooting phase. A Warlock w/ SS in a Guardian squad on an objective taking down a Soul Grinder in one Shooting phase. 2nd turn 2 DSing Trygon Primes going from 6-0 wounds during turn 3.
You can never hit a walker in the rear in assault. You always hits it fronts armour. PG 73 small rulebook
Doomlord is correct, the reference page he gave is actually the same in the big rulebook, and this is also valid for immobilized walkers (unlike in fourth edition).
The only time walkers are ever hit on their rear armor is if they are shot at from the rear arc or if they attempt death and glory against a ramming tank and fail to stop it.