Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Been a while since I've posted. Having perused through the Chaos Codex, the Big Rule Book, the FAQ, and the Adepticon, I'm still at a loss when it comes to one particular aspect of the Lash.
Question: Can you move an enemy unit via Lash through another enemy unit?
Sadly no you can not.
The Lash of Submission allows you to move a certain unit a certain distance, and since your moviong them the rule pertains to the rules of the Movement Phase. On page 11 of the rulebook there is a paragraph entitled "MODELS IN THE WAY", this paragraph states:Hope that helps.A model may not move into or through the space occupied by another model (which is represented by its base or hull) or through a gap between friendly models that is smaller than its base (or hull) size. A model cannot move so that it touches an enemy model during the Movement and Shooting phases - this is only possible during an Assault in the assault phase. To keep this distinction clear, a model may not move within 1" of an enemy model unless assaulting.
EDIT- (cue evil laughter) ninja'd Mad Cat
Last edited by Mr. Biscuits; July 27th, 2010 at 15:26.
Ask me about the Black and White Space Marine on the Black and White Bike!!!
I think you can move an enemy unit as though it was moving itself in the movement phase. So you cannot come within 1" of an enemy etc. Infantry can move through freindly squads if there is space for their base but cannot end up on top of them but intermingled with them is fine. I therefore think lash can be used to move through frenidly squads but a freindly vehicle etc wouldnt be allowed.
Quorn! - Protein for the Protein God.
The psychic power's description states all the restrictions of the lashed unit's movement. "Victims may not be moved off the table, into impassable terrain, or within 1" of an enemy unit" [page 88, Codex: Chaos Space Marines].
Since "other models, friends and enemies" are treated as impassable terrain [page 13, big rulebook], you can't move a lashed unit through other models. But if there is a gap big enough between the models to fit the lashed unit's models' bases, it is feasible. You only have to keep the victim unit 1" away from enemy units, but not friendly ones.
Hope that helps! May your dice fall favorably.