Moving and Shooting - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Age
    31
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x0)

    Moving and Shooting

    Is it possible to shoot prior to moving?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member Hockeyman506's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    1,648
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    184 (x5)

    Yes it is. But depending on the type of weapon, moving may have some consequences when you try to shoot.

    Page 28 and 29 in the rule book should help you out.

  4. #3
    Member Hockeyman506's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    1,648
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    184 (x5)

    For some reason I can't edit that above post. It is 100% wrong as I misread your question. Here is my actual answer:

    No. Not unless the unit has a special rule.

    Tai crisis suits for instance, but they still have to follow the same order of turn phases (move, shoot, assault). They are just allowed to move in the assault phase.

  5. #4
    Senior Member Stradius's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Lost in the Grimdark
    Posts
    961
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    124 (x3)

    Well, Captain Al'Rahem of the Imperial Guard can issue an order in the shooting phase that makes a unit shoot and then run in the same turn but it still doesn't override the phase order.
    "The sergeant major asked me what my job is. I told him it's to do what I am told. He gave me a medal. I like the Imperial Guard."
    "Innocentia Probat Nihil"

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Age
    31
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x0)

    thanks guys. It seems like a weird rule, I don't know why you wouldn't be able to shoot and then retreat, but I suppose it's another wacky rule that reminds you you're playing a game..

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts