Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
When moving on difficult terrain, when you roll the 2D6 and decide what the maximum distance is they can move is, is that it for the whole turn? So example, let's say I roll a 6. Can you only move 6" combined in both your movement and assault phases? Or are you permitted to make a separate roll on the 2 phases? Also is it possible to run?
You roll seperately for each phase, Shooting and Assault. This means that you may move through Difficult Terrain in the movement phase and roll a 3 and a 5 so you would go 5 inches. You may then attempt to charge through Difficult Terrain and roll a 1 and a 4 allowing you to move 4 inches in that phase.
The rules for Running can be found on page 16 of your rulebook and stateSo yes it is very possible to run when in Difficult Terrain, and it doesn't even slow your movement.Running movement is not affected by difficult terrain -it is always simply D6"-
Ask me about the Black and White Space Marine on the Black and White Bike!!!
Cool, thank you kindly!