Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I was just wondering, how many attacks from a model with power fist would count as double strength?
e.g his squad of 5 termie's assault, 1 power weapon and 4 fists. 2 attacks each +1 for assault. so would all 3 be double strengh but I1 (on the 4 with fists) or just the 2 base attacks and normal initiative for the other? or even just 1?
sorry if this has been posted somewhere else but i cant find it lol.
thanks in advance guys
Unless there is a special rule, you always get your full number of attacks. Yes that means a 5-man terminator squad would have 12 S8 I1 powerfist attacks and 4 (I think, or does the sarge only have 2 base?) S4 I4 power weapon attacks.
To clarify, as stated in the rulebook section on special weapons, ALL attacks made with a model with a special weapon gain the special weapon's advantages and suffer from it's weaknesses. Incidentally, even if you have a special attack and a normal close combat weapon, all attacks gain the benefits/suffer penalties of the special weapon.
Battlecries: Sorbr'and Tau force: For the Greater Good!
Ordo Corvus Witch Hunters: Only in our flames will the heretic find peace!
That's fantastic, thanks guys
It seems like Archon Charbybdis and Shas'o_Longshot don't agree or that I completely misunderstood. I hope someone could dumb it down another notch for me.
Hit eit steg
og dit eit steg.
Så vandrar vi fram på skuleveg.- An old viking war chant
You get 2 powerfist attacks, 3 powerfist attacks if charging. A Pistol does not grant an additional attack when armed with a Power Fist, Lightning Claw, or Thunder Hammer. They only grant it if you have a second copy of the weapon (the most common being Dual Lightning Claws). All of a model's attacks use a special weapons bonuses and penalties unless otherwise stated. (Like the attacks granted by a Techmarine's Servo-Arm)
"The sergeant major asked me what my job is. I told him it's to do what I am told. He gave me a medal. I like the Imperial Guard."
"Innocentia Probat Nihil"
Yes! and to further confuse... i mean assist... if you have two special weapons, you must declare which one you are using before any attacks are made in the assault. And you don't get a CC bonus for having two specials.
it's on p42 of the rulebook. Note that under the 'Fighting with Two Single-Handed Weapons' -> 'A normal and a special weapon' there is any exception listed specifically for power fists, thunder hammers, and lightning claws.