Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
In the codex entry it states:
"A kustom force field gives all unites within 6" of the Mek a cover save of *+"
Now, does that include enemy units?
Also, if played in a tournament does that includes your doubles partner?
The reason I ask it that it states "all units" not 'friendly units' or 'ork units'
Wash: This landing is gonna get pretty interesting.
Mal: Define "interesting".
Wash: [deadpan] Oh God, oh God, we're all going to die?
The main FAQ (iirc) on the GW site states that effects like that never include enemy (or allied) units unless otherwise stated. That said, it's really up to a tournament organizer and/or your gaming group for whether it affects allies.
"The sergeant major asked me what my job is. I told him it's to do what I am told. He gave me a medal. I like the Imperial Guard."
"Innocentia Probat Nihil"