Cpt Shrike and Transports - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Senior Member V3xx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Age
    26
    Posts
    520
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    66 (x2)

    Cpt Shrike and Transports

    Cpt Shrike's rules state that any unit Shrike joins gains the infiltrate rule, if Shrike decided to start the game in a Land Raider, would Shrikes special rule confer to the LR allowing it to infiltrate?

    Grey Knight WIP Thread <Clicky>

    I am the Hammer...

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member Librarian Zahariel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    in the Land of Confusion
    Age
    35
    Posts
    432
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    50 (x1)

    I think the LR is classed as a troop transport, so it's taken with the unit, so is not classed as a unit as such. So as fun as it would be to infiltrate a LR near some enemy units I don't think it's possible. I think that's the right rule, having not got my 40k bible to hand at the moment!

  4. #3
    Orks_n_Bugs Bugs_n_Orks's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Here and there
    Age
    31
    Posts
    1,388
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    188 (x4)

    Also as per the transport rules on page 66 of the rulebook. Only infantry may embark on transports (and jump infantry specifically may not), and as Shrike is always jump infantry he may not embark on a LR.
    The meat things seek to destroy ourselves. They hunt us as we hunt them but they are weak and uncertain. Bring them understanding of the power of ourselves through our strength and their fear. The inferior flesh will be entirely destroyed, all fragments will be smashed. Ourselves will fight to the last, all weak flesh must be consumed

  5. #4
    The ORIGINAL Sniper Puss eiglepulper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Northern Ireland
    Age
    57
    Posts
    2,841
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    596 (x8)

    Transport vehicles always count as a separate unit. P.92 BRB, Multiple Choice Units, specifically mentions dedicated ones.

    E.
    "Tau Commandment #226: Participants who use Velocity Trackers in the Tau Clay Pigeon Tournament will be disqualified"

  6. #5
    Member Hockeyman506's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    1,648
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    184 (x5)

    Also check the rules for Infiltrate on page 75. It specifically says that units with that ability deployed in transports may not infiltrate. This also means you may not use Infiltrate to outflank a landraider.

  7. #6
    Son of LO ze_poodle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Evil Mountain
    Posts
    3,930
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    415 (x8)

    Shrike can't get in a land raider. He has a jump pack.
    The above poster = Totally a member of the Fluff Masters Clan. Click here for fluff pwnage.

    Come, sons of LO! Kneel before Poodle!

    Mr_Wayne: "Some people believe that the World Eaters do not field any ranged weaponry. Those people often die at a distance."

  8. #7
    Member marv335's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Age
    43
    Posts
    147
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    22 (x1)

    No.
    1. He can't get in the LR
    2. He can't join a vehicular unit.
    "i am a leaf in the wind, see how i soar"

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts