Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I couldn't find anything on this in either GW's FAQ or by searching the forum, so I have to ask myself.
In the psyker section of the rulebook it says that psykers can use "one psychic power per player turn", does this mean that a psyker can use a power during both the controlling player's turn and his opponent's turn? If so, does this extend to psychic shooting attacks and force weapons?
Thanks in advance.
Just to add, if its not listed (such as in the Eldar codex, where it lists the phase, but not which does not specify game or player turn) then you may cast the power in the opposing players turn as well. (meaning that an Eldar farseer with fortune can fortune 2squads in one turn, and Eldrad can fortune 4, which is awesome).
Most newer codices say something like: in the pysker's shooting phase, which prevents this.
No... im afraid thats incorect read the top the eldar psychic power page, it says that the powers are used at the start of the ELDAR turn, unless otherwise noted. Sorry, but thats wrong.
Last edited by Heirodule; September 1st, 2010 at 00:19.
Your friendly neighbourhood gargantuan creature
OH damn, sorry. My friend told me the wording for the Eldar powers and he never mentioned it saying the Eldar turn, just once every turn (which according to the BRB means every player turn unless specified). I just text him and he double-checked and your completely right heirodule.
Sorry for any confusion caused, Eldar powers cannot be cast in the enemy's turn.