Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Say I want to cast onslaught on a deep striking fleet unit could said unit also assault???? Read the onslaught description...
Nothing in the rules for Onslaught will override the rules for Deepstrike.
"It takes a vast amount of self control to be this dangerous."
---Ogvai Ogvai Helmshrot, Jarl of Tra, VI Legion Astartes
No, they can't. Onslaught just allows you to shoot after running, not assault after running.
Record: Win - Loss - Draw: Hive Fleet Pandora (New) 32-6-6 Space Wolf 7th Co. 52-11-6
Blood Angels 12-4-2 Daemonhunters 20-8-3
Imperial Guards 12-5-2 Daemons 8-3-2
if you have fleet then you can assault after running, but NEVER on the turn they deep strike (unless the rule changes this, and onslaught does not).
Thanks for the clarification. It would be nice though.
If you want to assault on a deep strike turn the rule you need is "heroic intervention". This rule is available in the BA codex but I don't know where or if it's available in other codex's
It's also available for Vanguard Veterans in the regular marine codex, a unit which the BA dex basically copies.
"The sergeant major asked me what my job is. I told him it's to do what I am told. He gave me a medal. I like the Imperial Guard."
"Innocentia Probat Nihil"
In the Planet Strike expansion you can Assault with any unit that has the Deep Strike rule the turn it Deep Strikes.
Ask me about the Black and White Space Marine on the Black and White Bike!!!