Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I'm pretty new to war hammer 40k. I've read the rule book about 4 times now and i seems it's pretty open on some things. I'm formally a magic it player and the rules in mtg are a little more clearly. So my question is If i fail an invulnerable save against a power weapon, ap1 , ap2, or any other wound against which no armor save can be made. Because it says in the rule book at Invulnerable saves are different than armor saves. I playing chaos daemons. An referencing to Plaguebearers of Nurgle. I was attack by some kinda of space marines that can deep strike and attack in the same turn. Like i said before i'm pretty new to this game. There still a few rules i don't under stand but the more i play the more i learn it seems like and only reason i'm asking this is because where i play everyone there really has has no idea about this and it start a new argument every time i'm there lol. So any help would be so helpful. Thank you for your time.
No, plaguebearers do not get get their FNP save against power weapons, AP1, AP2 or any wounds that allow no armor saves. Even though they don't have armor saves, these type of attacks would bypass it if they had. FNP depends on what type of weapon caused the wound, not by what type of save the victim has.
Record: Win - Loss - Draw: Hive Fleet Pandora (New) 32-6-6 Space Wolf 7th Co. 52-11-6
Blood Angels 12-4-2 Daemonhunters 20-8-3
Imperial Guards 12-5-2 Daemons 8-3-2
And to expand on "FNP depends on what type of weapon caused the wound, not by what type of save the victim has." Plaguebearers are the perfect illustration of FNP in use as they never every get an armour save, yet they still get FNP rolls.
Plaguebearers only have an Invulnerable Save. This allows them to attempt to make saving throws against almost every weapon in the game (excluding the likes of Warscythes, C'tan phase swords and so on which ignore both armour and invulnerable saves).
They may attempt their saving throw against a power weapon wound, but if they fail the save they do not get to roll for FNP, as this is negated by the fact that the wound was caused by a power weapon.
Against weapons with AP1 or AP2, the same thing applies. The weapon's AP disallows the use of FNP.
They also will not be able to use their FNP against weapons which are double the Plaguebearers' Toughness or which inflict Instnt Death, even though they are Eternal Warriors (P.75 BRB FNP rules and Codex Daemons: P.27, "Invulnerable!").
Against normal weapons (shooting or combat), it is likely that the PBs *will* get their FNP, but you have to run through the list of "No you can't" items to be sure!
"Tau Commandment #226: Participants who use Velocity Trackers in the Tau Clay Pigeon Tournament will be disqualified"
No, you don't get a FNP save against anything that wouldn't give you an armour save, even if your model doesn't actuley use armour saves.
Thats what he said. He just went deeper whit it and explained it thruoutly.