Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
In the imperial guard codex it states that if you use a targeter you cant use a guess range weapon in the same turn. i guess now that in 4th ed rules you dont really "guess" the range with guess range weapons so this rule in the IG codex would be obsolete becouse it couldnt give you an advantage for guess range weps
i couldnt find this in the offical imperial guard FAQ's
would you all agree that it wouldnt effect guess range weps now ?
Weet-bix, Breakfast of Champions!
Ha, Targeers have been hanging around since 1st ed when they gave you +1 to hit, the rules have bounced around a bit since then but I am afraid you still ned to play the rules, so despite the fact the situation the rules were there to compensate for is now no longer present still no targeter the same turn you use gues range
Everything you have been told is a lie!
It doesnt need a FAQ because "guess" weapons dont exist
They're called Barrage weapons now