Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
A few mounths ago I got the DH codex and thought it would be fun to use some GK allies in my BA army, as per the allies rules on page 21.
A few weeks ago I was told by a GW staff member at a gaming shop that GW had issued a FAQ over ruling the allies rules and I couldn't use them anymore.
I thought it was a shame but I stoped using them. But now I've had a look through the DH FAQ section and I didn't see any such thing. It seems to say the allies rules on page 21 of the DH codex are still perfectly game legal.
So... If anyone can shed some light on the matter I'd apreciate it.
The GW staffer may have been mistaken the part in the F.A.Q that states that you can't allie whit more than one army.
Soo in this light i can not seem to find anything that says you can't use Gray Knight as allies.