Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
in the new 40k rule book it says that a model with two single handed weapons gains an extra attack if it has a CC weapon and/or a pistol in each hand. does this mean that a model has to have a CC weapons in each had hand to get the extra attack? or does it mean that the model well get the extra attack if they have one CC weapon and a pistol, or if they have a pistol in each hand. and if a model has two pistols does it get to use them both in the shooting phase. its just kinda confusing to a newb
Any combination of two one-handed weapons. So pistol + pistol, or ccw + pistol, or ccw + ccw, or any number of other combinations involving specialty weapons (power weapons are one handed, plasma pistols, hammers, etc).
And no, a model cannot use two guns in one phase. If they have multiple guns, they can choose which one to use, but not both. And if anyone mentions Cypher as a counter to this rule, I shall smack you.
So to even out the whole Templar not being as good because shooty armies are stronger now dont relize that the Black Templar basic troops can be equipt with Bolt pistol and CC weapon! All OF THEM IN THE TROOP