Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hi folks. My friends and I are all starting up new armies as of a few weeks ago, and with new armies comes new rules. We had a feeler match last weekend just to try out the units we had together.
We hit a snag when reading the ruling on the Eldar Exarch power "Defend".
The way I read it was that the units attacking the Exarch's squad are at -1 attack in both the Eldar and the attacker's turn.
The eldar player was reading it as a stacking bonus, meaning that each round the attacking squad was at -1, then -2 attacks, and so on.
Can someone please confirm how this particular ability works? Thanks!
General Van Rensaler
Commander of the Cadian 713th
"The Sledgehammer of the Emperor"
It doesn't stack. It says nothing about the penalty being cumulative.
Record: Win - Loss - Draw: Hive Fleet Pandora (New) 32-6-6 Space Wolf 7th Co. 52-11-6
Blood Angels 12-4-2 Daemonhunters 20-8-3
Imperial Guards 12-5-2 Daemons 8-3-2
only apply once but each turn
To make sure I'm reading this correctly- (quoted from the Eldar Codex) "Enemy models directing their attacks towards the Exarch's squad lose one Attack in each assault phase (to a minimum of one)."
Losing one Attack in each assault phase would mean that every assault phase, they lose an attack, correct? This would mean if they are assaulted by space marines, who have 1 attack, plus one for charging, and a captain, who has three attacks, plus one for charging, that in the first round the space marines would have one attack and the captain three. Then, in the next round, the Eldar turn, they would have one attack and two attacks, correct? Due to them not charging, they would lose an additional attack, correct? It does not say it is cumulative, but it does say they lose one Attack in EACH assault phase.
Just trying to understand the wording, here. Any clarification is appreciated.