Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If a normal drop pod scatters into difficult terrain it takes a dangerous terrain test, on the roll of a 1 it's weapon gets destroyed.
A Lucius pattern drop pod fails the test, would I be right in assuming that it would become wrecked, as it has no weapons to destroy and is already immobile. So what would happen to the dreadnought?
Have you read the internal guiding rule to the drop pods? If my memories serves me correctly a drop pod that would land in terrain will be put touching the nearest edge of the terrain.
you just move the drop pod back towards its starting point and it lands at the first posible moment
A Drop pod can never not land safely unless it misses the board
Tau: 6K - W17-D3-L4, Orks: 4K - W9-D0-L2, SM: 7K - W7-D3-L4,CSM: 4K W5-D1-L1, Nids: 3.2K W3-D0-L2
Apoc games (mixture of armies used): W5-D0-L1
You reduce the distance enough to prevent a misshap when it hits impassible or units.
Unless the "Lucius" drop pod has diferant rules. ... also why would be using a pod not from the codex? Unless you wanted one with all the guns.
It's unarmed and has no weapon options so would be wrecked if it took damage from dangerous terrain (already immobilized -> no weapons to destroy -> wrecked).
The dread would be forced to disembark - since the vehicle is wrecked at this point (before it deployed) i'd assume that it's passenger would not gain any further advantage from it's special rules, and therefore would not be able to assault (specifically the dreadnought is disembarking from a wreck, not an assault vehicle).
- a little long winded but you get my point.