Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
As stated in the Blood Angels codex, all Death Company Space Marines fight as one unit. In a BA army with one Chaplain Lemartes and one regular Chaplain, both outfitted with a guard of Death Company, how would this work? Would there be one big unit with all of the DC Marines, and two Chaplains? Is having two Chaplains not even possible?
I don't think you can do that...besides what would be the point? It would take up too many points and it would be pretty redundent.
Don't think I can have two Chaplains? That'd make sense, even if only to avoid situations like this. Can someone tell me specifically where it says that you can't have two Chaplains?
I don't think it's actualy stated anywhere..so technicly I don't think it's illegal..I just don't think they ever made any rules that supports such a situation because it's universaly understood that it just doesn't work very well.
Really? What's so terribly bad about having two Chaplains?
For blood angels. They are really expensive.
<span style='font-size:8pt;line-height:100%'><span style='color:black'>Order Of the Black Rose</span>
<span style='color:red'>Blood God's Initiate</span></span>
Oh man, yeah. Checked the codex, 180 points.
What would be a better second HQ? Librarian? Sanguinary High Priest?
I use a Librarian and a Chaplain... the blood angels spell (Quickening) is awsome if used right doubling a blood angels attacks can be devistating.
Tomb Kings, Marines, Eldar
The FAQ has addressed that exact question for prob more than 3 years now, so not sure how you couldnt find it..
Anyway answer is above, they just form 1 company