Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
hi all! so yesterday i played my first game with my new orks against CSM, at one point he used is vindicator too shoot on my shoota mob( they are standing beside a ruined building with 2 guys inside . so to start he aims 1 of the ork outside with the big blast, but end up scattering but on the building im standing beside.. covering few guys outside and the 2 inside...now i went to ground to help my save against that cannon...
but the thing im wondering is that from ordonance weapons.. usually the shot comes from the air or strait from the canon??? and if it come from the air.. usually it should hit the highest level and not the first floor...so saying it was coming from the air, none of my troops would have been touch since the building was 2 story high..???
lemme know what u guys think.. didnt really bother me during the game cause i rapped his CSM in 2 turns but still curious
Thanks in advance
Ordnance just defines extremely heavy weaponry. Barrage weapons are the ones that have a parabolic arc. (More importantly, if there only 2 of your orks were in cover you wouldn't have gotten a cover save without going to ground. Unless it's a barrage weapon firing indirectly cover is measured from the firing model, not the blast template)
"The sergeant major asked me what my job is. I told him it's to do what I am told. He gave me a medal. I like the Imperial Guard."
"Innocentia Probat Nihil"
Stradius is right "Barrage" weapons are the ones that strike the level the center hole lands on, not all Ordance weapons are classified as barrage.
Also 50% of the unit must either be in the area terrain or concealed by it to recive a cover save. granted were assuming their were more than 4 orks alive in the unit at the time of the hit.
allright .. thx a lot for the infos, for the modified cover we just house ruled it but like i said game finished well and no argue what so ever ... so thx again and till the next question