Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
hey guys i was wondering do you get +1 attack in combat from a combi weapon
Lots of people seem to recommend combi weapons, especially in sternguard squads. Personally I dont want a one trick pony. I give my sternguard two meltaguns, but each to his own. A power sword/power fist combi weapon would suit your purposes, if one existed. Something for the next Codex: space marines perhaps ? Marneus Calgar has a similar option now.
Jager bombs. Very efficient at wiping out friend or foe.
The reason they're so popular in sternguard squads is A) You can take a lot and You don't lose access to Special Ammunition. I mean, how many all-AV14 vehicles are you going to encounter? That said, Marneus Calgar doesn't get +1 attack out of that equipment set. It all it does is give him the ability to not strike at I1 all the time.
"The sergeant major asked me what my job is. I told him it's to do what I am told. He gave me a medal. I like the Imperial Guard."
"Innocentia Probat Nihil"
Can you give the sergeant a Power Fist and a Combi Metla, or does the bolter have to be held with 2 hands?
So could I have the sgt model as WYSIWYG with a power fist and a combi melta, and use his bolter or combi melta at range and if he gets into melee, then use his powerfist? And you cant use a pistol with a power fist? Why is that?
If you have a Power Fist, you can only gain an additional attack in HtH if you have a second Power Fist.
Same rules apply to Lightning Claws and Thunder Hammers.
"i am a leaf in the wind, see how i soar"