Bacic rule, irritatingly confusing. - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Age
    22
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x0)

    Bacic rule, irritatingly confusing.

    If A model has a special weapon, do all his attacks get the effect??

    Example: Eldar warlock with Witchblade(Power weapon and 2+ wounding) and suriken pistol:
    One attack bacic
    Plus one for two hand weapons
    And lets say one for charging

    How many would have the effect of the Witchblade??


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member Leafblower's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Roosendaal
    Age
    24
    Posts
    484
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    25 (x1)

    the actual attacks with the witchblade.
    the one for the 2h weapon I think is that attack.

  4. #3
    Senior Member Leafblower's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Roosendaal
    Age
    24
    Posts
    484
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    25 (x1)

    ignore.
    Last edited by Leafblower; November 2nd, 2010 at 22:49. Reason: Triple post

  5. #4
    Senior Member Leafblower's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Roosendaal
    Age
    24
    Posts
    484
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    25 (x1)

    not ne, not two. but a massive three posts.
    m-m-m-m-m-m--m-monsterrrrkilll.

    forum went weird for a moment I guess. ignore please.
    Last edited by Leafblower; November 2nd, 2010 at 22:49. Reason: triple post.

  6. #5
    Senior Member SergeantTelion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    346
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    10 (x1)

    For most special weapons you do not gain an extra attack if you have a pistol you only gain the extra attack if you have two of the same weapons. This applys to power fist, thunder hammers, lightning claws, and chainfist. But the witchblade does gain an extra attack if carrying a pistol or just a basic weapon. so you get +1 attack to your character profile. Also, both you attacks are witchblade attacks and the charging attack would be witchblade. You can find these rules in the BRB on PG. 42.
    Space marines 6 dread army Wins: 4 ties:2 Loses:7 Modified Standard nilla marines Wins:37 Ties:8 Loses 42 Daemonhunters Wins:3 Ties:0 Loses:1 Full assualt concept army wins: 6 Ties: none Loses: 2

  7. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Age
    22
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x0)

    Cheers, ive always been confused about that, but those are the rules i was playing by.
    Nice to know i was right

  8. #7
    Senior Member SkyDog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Age
    32
    Posts
    604
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    74 (x2)

    You gain +1 attack if you have two single handed CC weapons.

    Example: marine with chain sword and pistol gets two attacks basic.

    If you have a CC special weapon all your CC attacks are resolved with that weapons profile.
    Example: marine with power sword and pistol gets two power sword attacks in CC basic.

    Exceptions: Some weapons only give +1 attack if you have two of the same weapon, eg- power fists, thunder hammers and lightning claws. Also, some CC weapons are two handed weapons.

    Example: marine with power fist and pistol gets one power fist attack basic.

    Multiple special weapons: All CC attacks delivered by a model with two special weapons will will carry the profile of one of the special weapons.

    Example: A captain with a power fist and a lightening claw can either attack with the power fist or the claw but not both at the same time.

  9. #8
    Senior Member Stradius's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Lost in the Grimdark
    Posts
    961
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    124 (x3)

    While we're on the topic, Eldar Witchblades are not Power Weapons.
    "The sergeant major asked me what my job is. I told him it's to do what I am told. He gave me a medal. I like the Imperial Guard."
    "Innocentia Probat Nihil"

  10. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    San Diego, California, USA
    Posts
    846
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    149 (x3)

    Quote Originally Posted by Stradius View Post
    While we're on the topic, Eldar Witchblades are not Power Weapons.
    Indeed they are not. You get your armor save from Witchblades and Singing Spears. They just wound on a 2+ and count as S9 vs vehicles.
    At the beginning of turn 1, I spray my opponent's army with the bacon flavored spray. Then I unleash my Boston Terrier Squiggoth who then devours their entire bacon flavored army! There is no defense against her cuteness! All are doomed!

+ Reply to Thread

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts