Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
ok so during a game that i was playing as my eldar a question was asked if skimmers blocked line of sight and granted cover saves, i really couldn't answer that and i cant find anything in the rule book also if all that is true then does a Valkyrie in the imperial guard provide cover while not blocking line of sight too, because it's classified as a skimmer?
thank you all for any help that can be provided.
Skimmers not blocking LoS is from an older edition of the rules and doesn't automatically apply anymore. However with the true LoS rules in 5th edition if the Skimmer is high enough off the ground that it doesn't block any portion of the target then the unit should not get a cover save. Atleast thats my interpretation
The meat things seek to destroy ourselves. They hunt us as we hunt them but they are weak and uncertain. Bring them understanding of the power of ourselves through our strength and their fear. The inferior flesh will be entirely destroyed, all fragments will be smashed. Ourselves will fight to the last, all weak flesh must be consumed
I agree. I play Eldar and do use my skimmers to give cover to my units. Keep in mind that you can also see under the skimmer, so it is near tough to entirely block LoS the unit.
At the beginning of turn 1, I spray my opponent's army with the bacon flavored spray. Then I unleash my Boston Terrier Squiggoth who then devours their entire bacon flavored army! There is no defense against her cuteness! All are doomed!
In a controversy the instant we feel anger we have already ceased striving for the truth, and have begun striving for ourselves.