Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Need some help with morale,
page 44 of the rule book , you take moral check when a) 25% casualties lost or b) tank shocked c) losing an assault. having trouble with "c". quick reference chart states only take moral check if lose 25% of units not including close combat. reading page 44 I take it that you only take a moral check if you lose the assault? so if you pass the test after the assault then next turn you are in close combat and lose on wounds again do you take another moral test ?
currently play it that you take moral test if lose close combat as stated on page 39 "units that lose a close combat must take a morale to hold ground" then refers to page 44 that only talks about losing the assault.....
if that makes sense any help please ,
You take a morale test when any of these conditions are met:
- You lose 25% of the unit over a single NON ASSAULT phase - and that's of the size the unit started the phase at, rather than the start of the battle. Usually this is limited to the shooting phase, but bad luck on a dangerous terrain test would trigger this in the movement phase. There is no penalty to this roll, it's on your base Ld.
- You lose close combat by any amount. The amount you lose combat by is the penalty to your roll.