Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If you get a 2 on a glancing roll does that mean you get no effect?
My other question is can a squad of DE warriors in a raider shoot out of it if the raider has moved cruising speed?(does splinter rifles from the warriors count as defensive?)
Take a second look at the vehicle damage table. It shows "1 or less" and "6 or more". Therefore you may not modify a damage roll such that it has no effect on the table. A natural 1-2 given the -2 for Glancing will still net a Shaken result.
Check the rules for Transport Vehicles in the book. Passengers may only fire from a vehicle at up to Combat Speed, and must follow all rules for their weapons. (Heavy, etc.) They do not count as a defensive weapon for the vehicle or otherwise, as they are their own unit and may fire at a separate target from the vehicle.
"It takes a vast amount of self control to be this dangerous."
---Ogvai Ogvai Helmshrot, Jarl of Tra, VI Legion Astartes