Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hi there, its been a loooong while since I posted here. I just got back innit with the Tau my friend let me borrow and we had a game yesterday. From it arose a few different questions, which I was wondering if some vets could shed some light on. First off, if I have previously disembarked a squad of Fire Warriors from a borrowed Devilfish (thx Pathfinders) and rapid fired them in one turn, can they then embark the next turn and still allow for vehicle movement? Specifically, I am asking about moving flat out (which would be a total of 18" as its a tank skimmer, amirite?).
Secondly, I was curious. The pathfinders devilfish must be selected with the troop but it does not state its a dedicated transport. I already searched around here a bit to learn if it is infact a dedicated transport I would then have to move the fire warriors onboard first turn, deploying them beside each other as they wouldn't be able to board until the games started. This question and the first are sorta related in this regard, sadly my previous experience with infiltrating/outflanking mass marines leaves me in the dark when it comes to transports.... Again, any help provided to clear this up would be greatly appreciated!
Quick! Wile 'es ded!
Firstly No you can not move flat out if troops Embark or wish to Disembark in that turn
E.G. DevilFish with firewarriors inside may Move upto 12" and let them get off
E.G. if a unit of Firewarriors Embarks onto a Devil fish its maximum Speed is 12"
E.G. Devilfish with Firewarriors inside moves 18" they may not get out as its going to fast
E.G. A Devilfish Wanting to Floor it and go 18" is moving to fast to stop and pick up passingers even if it has not yet moved this turn
Side note if you move and then stop to pick up passengers thats it you Can not move any futher this turn same for droping them off for a vehicle to move it must embar/disembark its passengers Before it moves at all.
Secondly you can put any squad that a transport allows to climb aboard onto it the only restriction here is ONLY the squad it was brought for may be deployed inside it.
E.G. pathfinder MUST take a DF
Only the pathfinders can start the game deployed inside it, However you may start the game with ti empty and parked on the other side of your deployment zone and then in your first turn have a unit of firewarriors board it and scoot off.
hope that helps
YUp, it's a dedicated transport (page 67 in the rulebook). You're going to have to start the firewarriors on the table and then mount them up 1st turn.The pathfinders devilfish must be selected with the troop but it does not state its a dedicated transport. I already searched around here a bit to learn if it is infact a dedicated transport I would then have to move the fire warriors onboard first turn, deploying them beside each other as they wouldn't be able to board until the games started.