Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Im sorry to ask but does it ?
Sorry 3 of us are looking all over and cant find the answer one says yes all template weapons scatter , the other No .
thanks for your help and clairifications in thsi question .
its a blast weapon so yes it scatters all blast weapons scatter 2d6 minus BS. This does seem odd with this weapon but yes it does PG.30 rulebook
Space marines 6 dread army Wins: 4 ties:2 Loses:7 Modified Standard nilla marines Wins:37 Ties:8 Loses 42 Daemonhunters Wins:3 Ties:0 Loses:1 Full assualt concept army wins: 6 Ties: none Loses: 2
yes it dose seem odd , a plasma pistol dosent scatter or rifle , I know neither are the same as a cannon, but same principal in design right ?
thanks for your fast response !
Well regardless, if you look at the profile it says 'Heavy 1, Blast, Gets Hot!' So make sure before you do the scatter for the template you roll a dice to check for Gets Hot. After you can scatter anywhere from 2d6 minus BS or full 2d6.
With a plasma pistol and rifle you roll to hit, if you miss you miss. Then the game designers thought about blast weapons, "Hey, it's a big freaking blast, even if it misses its intended target there's a good chance it'll hit somthing. OK, blast weapons don't roll to hit, they roll to scatter."
The roll to hit and the scatter roll are different versions of the same thing, they're just different to express the diferent nature of the weapon being fired.
using them on a Leman Russ, scattering template all around I suppose
thanks again for the input