Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Me again, I plan on using Typhus alot in the future because my double Mon/wings/warptime princes are getting boreing.
My question of the day is does Typhus always get to use "wind of chaos" or "Nurgle's rot" regardless of any psyhic hoods, rune priest's rods, Tynards do hickeys, Eldard or any other nullifiers? Is there any defense from keeping him use his power's?
If i remember there was something in WH powers that gave him neg modifier but thats it O.o?
thank you in advance for any insight you can give me.
If his abilertys are listed as psychic powers then yes, hoods, rune priests and tyranid voodoo can effect them.
If they are listed as special rules then they won't be effected by that stuff.
Typhus rules says has psychic abilities nurgles rot and wind of chaos.
It also says Typhus automatically passes these two psychic tests and is immune two perils of the warp while using these abilities.
No you dont, you only get to attempt to stop it if they make a psychic test roll.
I discovered this when my bike squad with librarian got raped by 4 warlocks using avenger. And i do trust this guy as he is a rules whore. :p
Well in that case i do apologise. :p
I'd say A.T. has it right, Eldar Warlocks are unique in that they explicitly do not test to use their powers. Typhus is a little different, in that he automatically passes, but he does still test.