Questions about magna-grapple - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Member camarodragon's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    2 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

    191 (x3)

    Questions about magna-grapple

    The blood angels magna grapple allows dreadnoughts to drag vehicles closer to it. My question is will it drag victims into base to base contact? Or does it stop 1" from the dread? ( my thought is that it stops at 1") ( but it would be useful for immobile dreads).. Id immagine then if it is able to drag it to base to base it still wouldn't be able to assault if it had just disembarked from a drop pod because of the disembarkation rules.

    NECRON Army List Builder a Free excel capable list generator for 5th and 6th ed. 11/2011
    Necrons - 6000 points, Tau - 6000, Daemons - 5250, Eldar - 4500, Blood Angels - 5000
    Some pics form my hobby.

  2. Remove Advertisements

  3. #2
    Senior Member SkyDog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    2 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

    74 (x2)

    It doesn't stop. You can use it to tank shock other units.

    Forcing the enemy to tank shock his own units is great fun.

    Edit: I should realy read things more carefully before I respond. My bad.

    "...will stop if it comes to within 1" of...... Another vheicle (friendly or enemy)"

    So yeah. It would stop 1" from the base of the dread.
    Last edited by SkyDog; December 31st, 2010 at 20:19.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts