Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If you use the magna-grapple on a vehicle bringing it closer to you, could you then proceed to hit it with other weapons the dreadnought has or make benefit of the melta rule when previously these wouldn't go into effect due to being out of range?
I lean on the side of no but but I figure I'd ask and see what others say on this.
Warhammer 40k: Blood Angels, Imperial Guard, Grey Knights, Space Lizards (wolves), Kroot, Witch Hunters, Dark Eldar
Warhammer: Lizardmen, Empire, Vampire Counts, Brettonians, High Elves, Skaven
All shooting for a unit is done simultaniously, so no.
CrownAxe is correct. All shooting done by a single unit is in effect carried out simultaneously. Of course, if you have another unit nearby with a melta weapon, there's nothing to stop you using that to shoot it after the dread has pulled it...