Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
In the new rules you are allowed to move and rapid fire, yet if you rapid fire you can't assault. Is it possible to move, then with an assault weapon shoot only 1 shot less than 12" and assault?
On daemon summoning, the codex says once they are summoned they can move, shoot and assault as normal. Does this mean on the turn that daemons are summoned they can move and assault? It says they are counted as reserves, which appear before the movement phase, so I assume you could, my friend says otherwise though...
Rapid fire is a weapon classification, not the amount of shots you fire. If you fire with a Rapid Fire weapon you cannot assault, it doesnt matter if you fire 1 shot or 5000 you cannot assault
Again, Rapid fire = weapon classification like Assault, Heavy, Barrage, Etc
As to the demon summoning, yes they can move and assault on the turn they arrive. The rules specify the manner in which they arrive on the table, and states, "Once they have arrived, the demons can move..." Your friend is confusing the deep strike description which specifically says they may not move or assault. Even regular reserves arrive, move on the board, shoot and assault as normal (having moved) (unless the mission specifies otherwise).