Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I couldn't seem to get any search results so please direct me if this question has been answered.
I was curious if it was possible to leave CC with a unit. If it is what is the procedure and are there any penalties. Thanks for the time and answers
The only way to leave combat besides one side being destroyed or breaking and fleeing, is if you have the Hit and Run USR. Otherwise, you're in it until somebody loses.
yup Archon you beat me to it thats the shrot and curlies of it.
yup, there are also at least one psychic power (I think it's called gate of infinity) that allow you to leave CC. But you cannot leave unless there is some specific rule/ability that will allow you to leave. This is why T8 Wraithlords and Dreadnoughts can tarpit S4 units.
At the beginning of turn 1, I spray my opponent's army with the bacon flavored spray. Then I unleash my Boston Terrier Squiggoth who then devours their entire bacon flavored army! There is no defense against her cuteness! All are doomed!
Well, a funny thing can happen with large multi-unit combats.
It's possible that after both sides Pile-In, a unit may not be able to make base contact with any enemy models. If this happens, they are no longer in the combat.
Not very likely though, and not really something you can plan for.
"It takes a vast amount of self control to be this dangerous."
---Ogvai Ogvai Helmshrot, Jarl of Tra, VI Legion Astartes
Cool, thx for the quick replies everyone. Good gaming to all