Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Like the title says, does the Swarmlords bonesabers have the same rules as boneswords, then the additional rules under the weapon entry itself or do they just follow the weapon entry only. Im mostly concerned about the ignoring AS mostly. Also if that happens to be the case, how do I go about proving this to anyone who asks.
Thanks for your help to anyone who replies.
That is... actually a good question.
The fluff under "Bone Sabres" on p56 of the Tyranid codex makes it clear that the designers had in mind a power weapon with extra bonuses - "capable of slicing through adamantium armor and even force fields with deadly ease." But the rules paragraph doesn't explicitly SAY that it counts as a power weapon - though they "crackle with disruptive power". It mentions that invulnerable saves have to be re-rolled, but doesn't explicitly say "ignores armor saves" or anything like that.
On the other hand, treating it as anything but a power weapon is full-on jerk mode. Come on, why would the weapon make you re-roll invulnerable saves if you're just taking your armor save anyway? What, are there that many units that have a better invul save than an armor save? (Ha ha, okay, demons.) It's obviously the big daddy version of the bonesword.
why the hell would you care? the Swarmlord is a monstrous creature and ignores armour saves because of that!
Well....guess my noob level hasn't gone down at all since I started playing. Thanks for the replies everyone
VB the small nailed it. And so that you can show your opponent, it's in the rulebook on p51
At the beginning of turn 1, I spray my opponent's army with the bacon flavored spray. Then I unleash my Boston Terrier Squiggoth who then devours their entire bacon flavored army! There is no defense against her cuteness! All are doomed!