Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I basically wonder how an attack happens. Can I do a multi prong assault with two different squads and only have to resolve my enemies combat rolls once? My monstrous creature has an I of 2 vs their I of 4. My main troops have an I of 2 as well, can I attach it to the squad?
Also, when I was reading the rule book, it looked like Independent Characters separate from their group (if they were attached) during combat and their rolls to hit are figured separately based on a 2" range? ... In the case of an IC does my opponent get to decide if he wants to roll to wound my IC or normal troops (if they are within 2" range) or do I get to distribute the wounds for that?
Thanks so much for the help!
I suggest a good long read of the Assault Phase section and the rules for Independent Characters.
"It takes a vast amount of self control to be this dangerous."
---Ogvai Ogvai Helmshrot, Jarl of Tra, VI Legion Astartes
You can't put MCs in a squad. ICs can target anything they are in B2B contact with, and yes, your opponent chooses who to attack (he has to make this decision BEFORE the rolls to hit, as the IC will probably have a better WS than the unit)