Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
As per the rules it's possible to hit your own units which I think is fine. I just seems a bit silly for a Leman Russ to hit itself like that. I mostly thought about a Soul Grinder firing its Phlegm weapon just before it launches an Assault.
What do you think?
Yes, you can hit yourself.
It's even possible for an immobilized tank with a fixed forward-firing weapon which could not conceivably bounce or ricochet (such as a melta or plasma cannon) to land a shot behind itself with the right set of rolls.
You just can't be covering any of your own units when you target the original shot. But if you miss...it can certainly deviate onto any other unit, including the firer!
At the beginning of turn 1, I spray my opponent's army with the bacon flavored spray. Then I unleash my Boston Terrier Squiggoth who then devours their entire bacon flavored army! There is no defense against her cuteness! All are doomed!
yup with really poor rolls it is possible to hit yourself in the face with the blast.
I actually watched game where a Tau Hammerhead Scatterd its submunition shot and hit it self on rear armour cuaseing it to get weapon destroyed on itself, With only the railgun left to destroy anyway. I was in stiches laughing over that.
Please correct me if I'm wrong but in my interperitation this would mean that a Vindicator will always hit its front armour, a Hammerhead will always hit its rear armout etc.
Ask me about the Black and White Space Marine on the Black and White Bike!!!
Scater dice = direction
2d6" - BS = distance
fired it to its left at target 8" away Scatered towards tank rolled 6,6 - BS (3) 9" centre hole was in Rear Arc so hit on rear armour S6 + 5 on dice for pen and then weapon poped on table
Solid shot wont scater as its not a blast template only the subbmunition round scaters.
I've personally had my big mech fire his Shokk attack and it scattered back into his face my own stupid fualt for firing at such short range but funny as hell
Last edited by draghkar; January 29th, 2011 at 16:13.