Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
When a Tac squad assaults a unit and the sergeant has a power fist and bolt pistol, does he attack with all three attacks at str. 8 (power fist) or does only one attack strike with Strength 8? I'm not sure if the bonuses extend to other attacks someone might have.
I'm AFB at the moment so I don't have the page number, but this is all spelled out in the special weapons section. A model equipped with a special weapon uses that weapon's rules for all of it's attacks. Also, a powerfist (as well as Thunder Hammers and Lightning Claws) only gains the bonus attack for having 2 weapons if the other weapon is a Powerfist. So you'll only have 3 attacks if you're charging, otherwise the Sgt will only get his base 2.
Just to help out with the page no. It's P.42 BRB, right column under "A normal and a special weapon".
"Tau Commandment #226: Participants who use Velocity Trackers in the Tau Clay Pigeon Tournament will be disqualified"
Thank you for your help. I found it in the rulebook thanks to your help. Much appreicated.