Black Rage Question - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Senior Member The Shrike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Oahu, Hawaii
    Posts
    429
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    19 (x1)

    Black Rage Question

    I want to base my Lamenters (BA rules) around this unit:

    Death Company x15: 2 Powerfists, 4 Power Weapons, 3 Plasma Pistols
    Reclusiarch w/ fist
    LRC w/ multimelta-860

    As you can tell, it's a fluff army not meant for tournies. BUT, the rules hitch is this. Are my DC insulated from the Black Rage while inside the LRC? Because if they're not, my opponent can just lead this around the table all day with a fast unit. Thanks!


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member Orblivion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Marlborough, MA
    Age
    30
    Posts
    116
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    9 (x1)

    Quote Originally Posted by Cmac2786 View Post
    I want to base my Lamenters (BA rules) around this unit:

    Death Company x15: 2 Powerfists, 4 Power Weapons, 3 Plasma Pistols
    Reclusiarch w/ fist
    LRC w/ multimelta-860

    As you can tell, it's a fluff army not meant for tournies. BUT, the rules hitch is this. Are my DC insulated from the Black Rage while inside the LRC? Because if they're not, my opponent can just lead this around the table all day with a fast unit. Thanks!
    Rage is not in effect while the unit is in a transport, so you can move the transport as you see fit. Go nuts.

  4. #3
    The Future realitycheque's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Bedford, UK
    Age
    37
    Posts
    4,848
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    403 (x8)

    I'd recommend an infernus pistol or two instead of plasma for busting open enemy raiders but otherwise this unit is a lot of fun
    My Deathwatch Campaign
    Furious Angels: (SM) W22, D1, L9 (BA) W15, D0, L3 | Sentinels of Saphery (HE) W3, D0, L0

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts