Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hello, I was reading the Sanguinary Guard rules, and something keeps throwing me off.
The Glaive Encarmine is described as a 2 Handed Master crafted Power weapon. I know what Master crafted does, but what does the 2 Handed do for it? I get that they can't use a second close combat weapon, but is there more to it than that?
At a glance it also looks like they get the same number of attacks as a regular assault squad armed with 2 close combat weapons. Is that correct?
Thank you for taking the time to reply. =)
a two handed weapon means that you can't get the extra attack from having 2 close combat weapons but nothing more. a sanguinary guard has two attacks in base so yes they have the same attacks as a assault marine.