Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
First of all i want to greet all of u, since i am a newcomer here
My problem is with understanding two rules that comes in one special rule for Lone Wolves: "Glorius Death". 5th edition of SW codex says that this unit has 'feel no pain' and 'eternal warrior' rule. Thing is that in 'fnp' rule dosn't work for weapon that inflict instant death. But still u cant 'id' eternal warrior...so my question is: Can eternal warrior be killed by instant death when both rules as for me excludes each other
If that question appeared b4, forgief for my lazyness and rusty english
Im not sure i understand your problem. A model with feel no pain uses it if he fails his armour save (but can't against ap1 or p2 weapons, and power weapons i think?). Eternal Warrior prevents models from suffering instant death by weapons that are double the characters toughness.
So what's wrong?
In response to the above post: any weapon that would inflict instant death also ignores feel no pain.
realitycheque is correct with how this works.
I try to explain what i mean by example:
My 'lone wolf' accidentally set his forehead on way of lascannon. All saves failed so: should i remove him straight away (as instant death) or is he saved ( -1 wound) by "eternal warrior" rule?
Awww..damn connection. Ok now i see it, thx Realitycheque