Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
In the witch hunters Codex it tells you that you can mix them with other imperium armies and with the new Grey Knights codex i've been wondering if this rule works with them. The store manager tells me I can but i'm not 100% sure
Strictly by RAW, no. It says you can ally them into Space Marines (and variants) and Imperial Guard (and variants), and Daemonhunters. Since there is no longer a Codex: Daemonhunters, welp.
"The sergeant major asked me what my job is. I told him it's to do what I am told. He gave me a medal. I like the Imperial Guard."
"Innocentia Probat Nihil"
Technically you can, but it is only because the Witch Hunters codex is outdated. It used to be like that for all the imperial codexes, but when they got upgraded they changed that. So it really depends who you are playing with. However, as soon as a new Witchhunters/Sisters of Battle Codex comes out you will be unable to use any of the Grey Knights you purchase, so I would council against it.
Hive Fleet Barbarossa: 1700 points
Lizardmen: 1500 points